Research Guides: OER and No Cost Resources: Library Resources

Library Resources (No Cost to Students)

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central from ProQuest provides access to a large collection of electronic books covering a wide range of subjects, including Business, Education, Engineering and Technology, Medicine, and the Humanities. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
eBook Collection (eBooks on EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's eBook Collection provides searchable, full-text of eBooks, including many in Spanish. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand: Master Academic Package offers clips and full-length educational videos on a wide range of subjects. These videos include documentaries, news, educational content, interviews, dramatic productions, and performances. Faculty can visit guide for instructions on utilizing Films on Demand in their courses.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks provides the full-text of subject-specific reference sources published by Gale. Entire books may be browsed or individual entries discovered using the search interface. All eBooks may be searched for using the Library Search Tool.

Linking to Library Content from Brightspace

The library offers a variety of online content that may be linked to Brightspace including Research Guides, links to articles, books and audio selections. Click an option below to find instructions on how to add links for:

Research Guides
Databases
Articles
Periodicals
Ebooks
Audio
Class Librarian Program
Films on Demand
Credo Instruct: Faculty Guide
Credo Instruct is a set of online videos, tutorials, and quizzes covering information literacy. Your library has subscribed to Instruct and it is free for you and students to use, on-campus or off. Credo Instruct is not meant to be a substitute for face to face instruction with a real librarian.

Textbook Reserves

While placing a textbook or other material on reserves would not be a suitable alternative to purchasing a required text for a course, it could allow students some time to obtain their course materials if they needed to do so and be able start the course on track with course content. Additionally, if a course only offers an eBook and a student prefers print, they could utilize a reserve hard copy. If you are faculty member interested in placing textbooks or other required or supplementary course content on hard copy reserves, please visit the link below with additional information and a submission form.

Course Reserves