Research Guides: Business: Books and eBooks

eBooks

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central from ProQuest provides access to a large collection of electronic books covering a wide range of subjects, including Business, Education, Engineering and Technology, Medicine, and the Humanities. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
eBook Collection (eBooks on EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's eBook Collection provides searchable, full-text of eBooks, including many in Spanish. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks provides the full-text of subject-specific reference sources published by Gale. Entire books may be browsed or individual entries discovered using the search interface. All eBooks may be searched for using the Library Search Tool.

Here's a quick tip for searching for business books with the library search tool:

Select "Subject - Alphabetical" from the drop-down box and use "Business" as your search term.
The resulting list will provide you with many subject headings that have to do with Business, such as industrial management, advertising, marketing, and the like.
Select a subject that appeals to you and browse through the books.
If it is an eBook, you can read it on your screen by clicking through. If it is in the circulating or reference collection, you will need to come to the library to get that book.