Ebsco's eBook Collection provides searchable, full-text of eBooks, including many in Spanish. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
Ebook Central from ProQuest provides access to a large collection of electronic books covering a wide range of subjects, including Business, Education, Engineering and Technology, Medicine, and the Humanities. eBooks can be read online; chapters can be printed, emailed or downloaded; and downloaded eBooks can be read offline for two weeks. All eBooks are searchable from the Library Search Tool.
Law and Ethics: For Health Professions explains how to navigate the numerous legal and ethical issues that health care professionals face every day. Topics are based upon real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners. Through the presentation of Learning Outcomes, Key Terms, From the Perspective of ..., Ethics Issues, Chapter Reviews, Case Studies, Internet Activities, Court Cases, and Videos, students learn about current legal and ethical problems and situations. In the ninth edition, material has been revised to reflect the current health care environment. As students progress through the text, they will get the opportunity to use critical thinking skills to learn how to resolve real-life situations and theoretical scenarios and to decide how legal and ethical issues are relevant to the health care profession in which they will practice.
Real-life examples of how to apply intelligence in the healthcare industry through innovative analytics Healthcare analytics offers intelligence for making better healthcare decisions. Identifying patterns and correlations contained in complex health data, analytics has applications in hospital management, patient records, diagnosis, operating and treatment costs, and more. Helping healthcare managers operate more efficiently and effectively. Transforming Healthcare Analytics: The Quest for Healthy Intelligence shares real-world use cases of a healthcare company that leverages people, process, and advanced analytics technology to deliver exemplary results. This book illustrates how healthcare professionals can transform the healthcare industry through analytics. Practical examples of modern techniques and technology show how unified analytics with data management can deliver insight-driven decisions. The authors--a data management and analytics specialist and a healthcare finance executive--share their unique perspectives on modernizing data and analytics platforms to alleviate the complexity of the healthcare, distributing capabilities and analytics to key stakeholders, equipping healthcare organizations with intelligence to prepare for the future, and more.
