Skip to Main Content
Government Organizations, Associations, Information Centers
Government Websites
ADA.gov
Information from the Department of Justice on the Americans with Disabilities Act.
EEOC
The official web site for the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission of the federal government. which defines employment discrimination, advises on procedures for response, establishes best practices for creating a fair employment environment, provides full text of employment law, and lists current and past employment discrimination cases.
Employement Discrimination Law (LII)
A section of the Cornell Legal Information Institute on discrimination law, including an overview, full text law and links to related cases and articles.
Employment and Training Administration (US Dept of Labor)
A part of the US Department of Labor, the ETA "administers federal government job training and worker dislocation programs, federal grants to states for public employment service programs, and unemployment insurance benefits."
Employment Law (Texas Workforce Commission)
The Texas Workforce Commission's site detailing employment law related to child labor, wages and discrimination.
Employment Law Overview (LII)
Hosted by the Cornell Legal Information Institute, the full text of the Fair Labor Standards law is provided along with encyclopedia articles and links to related information.
SAHMSA -Division of Workplace Programs
"The Division of Workplace Programs (DWP) is mandated by executive order and public law. It provides oversight for the Federal Drug-Free Workplace Program, to eliminate illicit drug use in the federal workforce, and for the National Laboratory Certification Program, which certifies laboratories to conduct forensic drug testing for the federal agencies and for some federally regulated industries."
Source: Home page, https://www.rfc-editor.orgworkplace
Health Information Technology
Hospitals, Policies & Procedures
HR and Business Management Websites
Business Management Daily
A website to help organizations and individual workers succeed with information on human resources, business law, business administration, accounting, and leadership. Content is provided through free reports, newsletters, blogs, training modules, articles and videos.
Employee Benefit Research Institute
Provides reliable research on employee benefits issues to influence public policy and human resources practice.
Employment Law Information Network
ELIN is "dedicated to providing quality content, reliable access, community spirit and customer service. ELIN is operated by elinfonet.com, LLC, which was founded in June 2000 by Patrick J. Della Valle, Esq." (https://www.elinfonet.com/employment-law/about)
Forbes
Forbes.com and Forbes magazine offer original articles and business news regarding investing, industries, marketing and finance.
HR-Guide
A collection of HR related links covering the topics of compensation, hiring, job analysis, training, employee behavior and more.
HR.com: The Human Resources Social Network
Training materials and articles for HR professionals from a group of experts. Some areas of the site require creating a free account.
HR News & Articles
Articles on current trends in HR and important topics for HR professionals from a training organization called HR Resource.
Human Resources - Entrepreneur.com
Entrepreneur's online business magazine provided subsection dedicated to current information, videos and practical articles on the topic of Human Resources.
Society for Human Resource Management
An organization that has existed for over 60 years, serving human resources professionals with research, resources, membership benefits, training and help with legal policies.
Society for Industrial & Organizational Psychology (SIP)
A professional organization for those practicing and teaching in the field of ndustrial and organizational psychology, which is the scientific study of the workplace.
Workforce Magazine
Workforce Magazine's web site provides editorial content for human resources and business professionals on the subject of attracting, hiring and retaining employees for business success.