McLennan offers a number of databases that include articles about Veterinary Science. You can search for academic articles, news articles, and more! We have gathered a list of the most pertinent resources on this page.
If you want to dig into our Vet Tech journals, try these links!
These databases cover different topics related to Veterinary Science.
Academic Search Complete, the library's largest multidisciplinary full-text database, is suitable for searching in most subject areas and provides access to articles from peer-reviewed sources, academic journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, primary source documents, and book excerpts. This link defaults to the Advanced Search interface, but there is a Basic Search link option offered at the search screen.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides online full text access back to 1995 for over 1000 journal titles in the Health and Life Sciences subject areas.
These national and international newspapers and magazines databases allow you to search a wide variety of issues. They are an excellent place to get good background information a topic.
This Newsbank collection provides cover to cover full text and some image editions of major Texas newspapers, including the Waco-Tribune Herald, Houston Chronicle, Dallas Morning News, Austin American-Statesman, and Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the full-text of current and extensive backfiles of U.S. newspapers, news services, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
