Research Guides: Theater Arts: Databases/Articles

Databases and articles

These databases are a great place to start your research for your research. These databases contain many different types of information including company reports, scholarly articles, and trade journals.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a great place to start any research question with over 9,000 full-text journals you can search.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of archived and current issues of academic, peer-reviewed journals. The MCC Library subscribes to 9 multidisciplinary arts and sciences collections and a life sciences journal collection.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.

Search for Articles with Google Scholar

You can customize Google Scholar to link to full text articles from MCC Library collections....

Go to https://scholar.google.com/
Click the horizontal lines in the left corner next to the Google Scholar logo (Chrome browser) or next to My profile.
Click Settings and then Library links
Type MCC Library and hit enter
Deselect any other libraries and check the box next to McLennan Community College Library - Full-Text @ MCC Library
Click Save
Enter your article search

Click the Full-Text @ MCC Library beside the article to access it. For search results where there is no link for the MCC Library, you may get some free full text from the publisher or be asked to purchase the article.

google scholar