Skip to Main Content
  Login to LibApps

MCC Library Database Links (without proxy): Home

These links can be used on-campus if the proxy server goes down or off-campus by calling the library for manual login information for specific vendors.

Instructions

These links can be used on-campus if the proxy server goes down or off-campus by calling the library for manual login information for specific vendors.

Non-Proxied Database Links

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)

AGRICOLA (Ebsco)

AHFS Consumer Medication Information (Ebsco)

Alt Health Watch (Ebsco)

Article First (OCLC)

Bibliography of Native North Americans (Ebsco)

Biography Reference Bank (Ebsco)

Bloom's Literature (Infobase)

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center (Ebsco)

Business Source Complete (Ebsco)

Chilton Library

The Chronicle of Higher Education

CINAHL with Full Text (Ebsco)

College Admissions Test Preparation Center

College Center Plus

Computer Source (Ebsco)

Consumer Health Complete (Ebsco)

CQ Researcher (CQ Press)

Credo Reference

Ebook Central

eBook Collection (eBooks on EBSCOhost)

Ebscohost (all databases)

EBSCOhost EJS

EbscoHost Espanol (Spanish interface)

Educational Administration Abstracts (Ebsco)

Eighteenth Century Collections 1 & 2 (ProQuest)

Encylopædia Britannica

ERIC (Department of Education)

ERIC (Ebsco)

ERIC (OCLC)

Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Explora for Elementary and Primary Students

Explora for High School

Family Studies Abstracts (Ebsco)
 

Films on Demand (Infobase)

FirstSearch (OCLC)

Fuente Academica Premier (Ebsco)

Full Text Texas Newspapers (NewsBank)

Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia (EBSCO)

Gale - All databases

Gale eBooks

GeoRef

GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC), Government Docs

GreenFILE (Ebsco)

Grove Music Online (Oxford University Press)

Handbook of Texas

Health Reference Center - Academic (Gale)

Health Source: Consumer Edition (Ebsco)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic (Ebsco)

Heritage Quest (ProQuest)

High School Equivalency Center

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (Ebsco)

Home Improvement Reference Center (Ebsco)

Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Ebsco)

International Clinical Educators (ICE) Video Library

JAMAevidence

Job and Career Accelerator

JSTOR (Ebsco)

Learning Express Library Plus

Legal Collection (Ebsco)

Legal Forms Library (Gale)

Legal Information Reference Center (Ebsco)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Ebsco)

Literary Reference Center (Ebsco)

Literature Criticism Online (Gale)

MAS Complete

MasterFILE Complete (Ebsco)

MedicLatina (Ebsco)

MEDLINE (Ebsco)

Middle Search Plus (Ebsco)

Military & Government Collection (Ebsco)

MLA Directory of Periodicals (Ebsco)

MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco)

Modern Language Association Journals

Natural & Alternative Treatments (Ebsco)

Naxos Music Library

Newsbank Acceda Noticias (NewsBank)

Newsbank America's News Magazines (NewsBank)

NewsBank America's News: Texas

Newspaper Source Plus (Ebsco)

Nineteenth Century US Newspapers

OmniFile Full Text Mega (Ebsco)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

Oxford Music Online

Play Index (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Primary Search (Ebsco)

Professional Development Collection (Ebsco)

Proquest U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)

PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing)

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (Ebsco)

R2Library (Nursing and Allied Health, Rittenhouse)

Race Relations Abstracts (Ebsco)

Reference Shelf (Salem Press)

Reference Latina

Regional Business News (Ebsco)

Religion & Philosophy (Ebsco)

Sabin Amreicana 1500-1926

Salem Press Online

Salud en Espanol (Ebsco)

Science & Technology Collection (Ebsco)

Science in Context (Gale)

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition (Elsevier ScienceDirect)

Scientific & Medical Art Imagebase

SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson) (Ebsco)

Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive

Small Business Reference Center (Ebsco)

Small Engine Repair Reference Center (Ebsco)

Spanish Language Newspapers (Newsbank)

Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco)

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (ProQuest)

Texas Newspapers (NewsBank)

Texas Reference Center (Ebsco)

The Reference Shelf

The Times Digital Archives

TOPICsearch (Ebsco)

Twentieth-Century Poetry (ProQuest)

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (ProQuest)

Vocational & Career Collection (Ebsco)

Waco-Tribune Herald (NewsBank)

Westlaw

WorldCAT (OCLC)