Film

Academic Search Complete, the library's largest multidisciplinary full-text database, is suitable for searching in most subject areas and provides access to articles from peer-reviewed sources, academic journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, primary source documents, and book excerpts. This link defaults to the Advanced Search interface, but there is a Basic Search link option offered at the search screen.

Films on Demand: Master Academic Package offers clips and full-length educational videos on a wide range of subjects. These videos include documentaries, news, educational content, interviews, dramatic productions, and performances. Faculty can visit guide for instructions on utilizing Films on Demand in their courses.

JSTOR is a digital library of archived and current issues of academic, peer-reviewed journals. The MCC Library subscribes to 9 multidisciplinary arts and sciences collections and a life sciences journal collection.

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major reference works, books, and literary journals, as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. LRC contains full-text plot summaries, synopses, overviews, literary criticism, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, author interviews, other classic texts, and much more.

MasterFILE Complete offers full-text access to popular magazines, established academic journals, reference books, biographies, and trade publications. Other content includes primary source documents, Associated Press videos, photos, maps, and flags.

MLA International Bibliography is the Modern Language Associations definitive index for researching language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, composition, folklore, and film. Article citations are from journals, books, articles reprinted in book, series, and dissertations. This index is not full-text (citations only), but will link to the library's catalog, electronic book databases, and full text articles from Ebsco and other vendors, if available.