Skip to main content

About

This guide provides information about library hours, location, staff, guidelines, news, and other helpful information.

Contact the Library

Main Library Number
254.299.8398
Fax: 254.299.6226

Library Administration

​Dan Martinsen
​Director, Library Services
254.299.8333
dmartinsen@mclennan.edu

Donna Wiley
Sr. Administrative Secretary
254.299.8330
dwiley@mclennan.edu

Archives

College Archivist (PT) - Open Position

For questions about MCC Archives, contact Dan Martinsen at 254.299.8333 or dmartinsen@mclennan.edu.

Collection Development and Technical Services

Kevin Lightfoot
Collections & Resource Management Librarian
254.299.8389
klightfoot@mclennan.edu

Sherry Campbell
Library Resource Technician
254.299.8340
scampbell@mclennan.edu

Elizabeth Swift
Library Resource Technician
254.299.8334
eswift@mclennan.edu

Library Organization Chart

Information Desk

Circulation and Technical Assistance
254.299.8325

Kristen Cook 
Information Desk & Electronic Resource Librarian 
254.299.8327 
kcook@mclennan.edu 

Felipe McQuatters
Library Reference & Technology Specialist 
254.299.8346 
fmcquatters@mclennan.edu 

Randall Morgan 
Information Desk Supervisor 
254.299.8339 
rmorgan@mclennan.edu 

Sherriea McCray 
Library Technician 
254.299.8027 
smccray@mclennan.edu  

Rachel DeShong 
Library Technician (PT) 
254.299.8317 
rdeshong@mclennan.edu 

Research and Instruction

Research Assistance
254.299.8323

Dr. Sharon Kenan
Librarian/Professor-Library Sciences
Supervising Librarian and Library Instruction
254.299.8343
skenan@mclennan.edu

Gail Woodward
Librarian/Professor-Library Sciences
Library Instruction
254.299.8390
gwoodward@mclennan.edu

Colin Porter
Research Librarian
Research Guides
254.299.8344
cporter@mclennan.edu

Adjunct Librarians

Brenda Hand
Adjunct Reference Librarian
254.299.8323
bhand@mclennan.edu

Ramona McKeown
Adjunct Reference Librarian
254.299.8323
rmckeown@mclennan.edu

Phyllis Macmillan
Adjunct Reference Librarian
254.299.8323
pmacmillan@mclennan.edu

Barbara Preston
Adjunct Reference Librarian
254.299.8323
bpreston@mclennan.edu

Gita Thamban
Adjunct Reference Librarian
254.299.8323
gthamban@mclennan.edu