Geology

"NASA’s Astrobiology Program addresses three fundamental questions: How does life begin and evolve? Is there life beyond Earth and, if so, how can we detect it? What is the future of life on Earth and in the universe?"

"This web page is designed to give everyone an idea of what our universe actually looks like. There are nine main maps on this web page, each one approximately ten times the scale of the previous one. The first map shows the nearest stars and then the other maps slowly expand out until we have reached the scale of the entire visible universe."

"The Earth Impact Database (EID) is a collection of images, publications and abstracts from around the world (compiled over the last 25 years) that provides information about confirmed impact structures for the scientific community and space enthusiasts."

Created by Purdue this is "an easy-to-use, interactive web site for estimating the regional environmental consequences of an impact on Earth. This program will estimate the ejecta distribution, ground shaking, atmospheric blast wave, and thermal effects of an impact as well as the size of the crater produced."

This site offers public access to NASA's images, videos, and audio collections.

Focuses on topics such as the history of Mars, solar system formation, and the search for Earth-like exoplanets.

The Portal to the Universe (PTTU) provides a global, one-stop portal for online astronomy content, serving as an index and aggregator for astronomy content for laypeople, press, educators, decision-makers, scientists and more. "The site itself features news, blogs, video podcasts, audio podcasts, images, videos and more."

"The nation's official source of space weather alerts, watches and warnings. SWPC provides real-time monitoring and forecasting of solar and geophysical events which impact satellites, power grids, communications, navigation, and many other technological systems."

Forecast solar flares and geomagnetic storms, plus daily animation of the sun.

"The European Southern Observatory, builds and operates a suite of the world's most advanced ground-based astronomical telescopes."

"The Herschel Space Observatory's mission has been designed to unveil a face of the early Universe that has remained hidden until now. Herschel's major objective will be discovering how the first galaxies formed and how they evolved to give rise to present day galaxies like our own. Additional targets for Herschel will include clouds of gas and dust where new stars are being born, disks out of which planets may form and cometary atmospheres packed with complex organic molecules."

Information about the telescope and astronomy. Also includes images.

"WorldWide Telescope enables seamless panning and zooming across the night sky blending terabytes of images, data and stories from multiple sources over the Internet into a media-rich, immersive experience."