Skip to main content
Login to LibApps

DRAM 2361 Theatre History (SoRelle)

A short research guide designed for a library instruction session for theatre history students researching any topic in theatre history.

Images from Library Databases

Within a Discovery Search result page, you can see image previews of photos, maps, or images that have appeared in your search results set.  On the right, see "Related Images" and then click on "Find More."

Discovery Search Box

Research databases



Limit Your Results

Listen to Full Text Plays

Publication Finder

Use Publication Finder for a...

  • Title Search for journals, magazines & newspapers:  Ex: Journal of Developmental Education, Advanced Robotics, American Journal of Psychology.
  • Subject Search for journals, magazines & newspapers: Ex: biology, nursing, education, environmental sciences, etc.

Don't use Publication Finder for a ....

  • Topic Search:  Ex: climate change, campus carry, immigration, etc.   Instead go to one of the library's databases or use Discovery Search. 

Search for Articles with Google Scholar

You can customize Google Scholar to link to full text articles from MCC Library collections....

  1. Go to https://scholar.google.com/
  2. Click the horizontal lines in the left corner next to the Google Scholar logo (Chrome browser) or next to My profile.
  3. Click Settings and then Library links
  4. Type MCC Library and hit enter
  5. Deselect any other libraries and check the box next to MCC Library - Full-Text @ MCC Library
  6. Click Save
  7. Enter your article search

Click the Full-Text @ MCC Library beside the article to access it.  For search results where there is no link for the MCC Library, you may get some free full text from the publisher or be asked to purchase the article.