Skip to main content
Login to LibApps

Spanish

This guide is designed to support Spanish 1300-2312

Getting Started

It's always a good idea to start your research by reviewing background or general information about your topic.  Starting with background information will give you an overview of your topic, identify important people and events, and provide a time frame. Getting the basic information helps you create more effective search strategies. Reference sources such as topic specific encyclopedias are excellent resources for this type of information. Search the library catalog and the e-book collection to locate this type of source or refer to the online sources listed below.  Please note, information found in general encyclopedias such as Encyclopedia Britannica or Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia cannot be cited or used as a source for your research project.

Research Process

Watch this PowerPoint created by EasyBib to get tips on how to do a research project. Information includes how to create a topic, using keywords, narrowing your search, finding information, taking notes, creating an outline, plagiarism, and citations.

Introduction

This guide will help you locate information about Spanish. Use the tabs at at the top of the page to access the sources listed below:

Databases/Articles: Use the resources on this page to search for articles about your topic.  The databases contain information from scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and magazines. There are also tutorials on how to search the databases.

Journals/Periodicals: Use the search boxes on this page if you are looking for a particular journal or article. 

Books: Search the catalog for both print and ebooks. There are also search tips and tutorials.

Websites: These pages contain links to chemistry websites.

Writing & Citing:  Tips on writing and how to avoid plagiarism, citation help and online citation generators. 

Need Help:  Information on how to contact a librarian if you need further assistance.