Geology

Texas Water Development Board Report 380, July 2011.

Information and map of major Aquifers in Texas.

Created by Texas A&M Dept. of Geology, "Big Bend National Park Virtual Field Trip is designed to be a guide to the geological history and features of the Big Bend National Park area."

"research focusing on the intersection of energy, the environment, and the economy."

Contains legislative reports,Guides, Oil Spill Tool Kit, Beach Watch water samples. Shoreline Change Atlas, Coastal Habitat Restoration GIS, Coastal Sediments Geodatabase. Sea Level Rise, and other coastal management data.

This website contains information on the formation and hydrology of the aquifer, species found in the system, data charts and graphs, videos and images,

"A summary of the size, the boundaries, the highs and the lows of the state."

Geologic history of Texas.

Created by the Texas Natural Resource Center this site contains information on meteorites and tektites, rocks, gems and minerals, building stones, corals, invertebrate fossils and plant fossils. The focus of the collection is on Texas materials but there also items from around the world.

"Materials include fossil invertebrates and plants, microfossils, rocks, minerals, meteorites and tektites. Although an exact count has never been made, the collection is estimated to contain over 4 million specimens."

From the Almanac of Texas this sites provides information about non-petroleum minerals that are being mined or have been mined in Texas.

From the Almanac of Texas, this site provides information and a map regarding the different soil types in Texas.

"The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality strives to protect our state's public health and natural resources."

A "centralized information system incorporating all Texas natural resource data, socioeconomic data related to natural resources, and indexes related to that data that are collected by state agencies or other entities."

Type "geology" in the search box and you will get a list of Texas Parks & Wildlife articles and videos pertaining to geological information for Texas.

Information regarding water planning, groundwater, surface water and conservation.

"(VPL) is a major repository for unique scientific collections from the American Southwest. VPL is the principal repository for vertebrate fossils collected from state and federal lands in Texas and contiguous areas, as well as for specimens collected elsewhere."